REMINDER: All attendees for this month’s shows will be required to provide ONE of the following: – Proof of your vaccination record – OR – proof of a negative COVID test. Details here.

Knoxville Symphony Chamber Classics Series: TchaikovskySunday, Oct 3, 2021

Share Event

RSVP, Tweet or Email this event to a friend.

Ticket Price

$15.00, $35.00

Buy Tickets

Door Time

1:30 PM

Show Time

2:30 PM

Aram Demirjian, conductor



RICHARD STRAUSS             Metamorphosen

PYOTR TCHAIKOVSKY       Chamber Symphony No. 1 (after String Quartet No. 1, “The Accordion”)

(arr. Christopher Theofanidis)


I have always been a great admirer of Tchaikovsky’s music and his brilliant orchestration, and so it was a real pleasure for me to explore this string quartet and his style of orchestration more generally. —Christopher Theofanidis

Visit The Website

Upcoming Shows